Tribute Magazine

2020 issue

Three Named Fellows of the American Academy of Nursing

Drs. Danet Lapiz Bluhm, Janna Lesser and Carole White of the UT Health San Antonio School of Nursing became fellows of the American Academy of Nursing in 2019.
Jacqueline M. McGrath, PH.D., RN, FNAP, FAAN

School Hires First Vice Dean for Faculty Excellence

Jacqueline M. McGrath, Ph.D., RN, FNAP, FAAN, joined the UT Health San Antonio School of Nursing as the vice dean for faculty excellence. In the new position, she guides faculty recruitment and development.

Nursing Professor Receives Trailblazer Award

Kathleen Stevens, Ed.D., RN, ANEF, FAAN, received an inaugural 2019 Distinguished Evidence-based Practice Trailblazer Awards from the Helene Fuld Health Trust National Institute for Evidence-based Practice in Nursing and Healthcare.

Professor Earns Award for Promoting Community Health

Adelita G. Cantu, Ph.D., RN, was awarded the Charlotte Brody Award from Health Care Without Harm for her work strengthening community health services.

Maternal-Child Expert Named Nurse Imagemaker

Susan McDonald, Ph.D., APRN, CPNP-PC, assistant professor/clinical, was named a 2019 South Texas Nurse Imagemaker by the Delta Alpha-at-Large Chapter of Sigma Global Nursing Excellence and District 8, Texas Nurses Association.

Admissions Director Participates in Nationwide Academy

Henry Cantu, M.A., director of admissions and special programs, was one of 29 professionals from across the country to attend a Leadership Academy in graduate enrollment management.
UT Health School of Nursing School of Nursing

Keep Learning

The Department of Lifelong Learning offers continuing education professional education to meet the needs of all nurses.
1 2 3