Mays Cancer Center senior leadership


Patrick Sung, DPhil

Interim Director, Mays Cancer Center; Director, Greehey Children’s Cancer Research Institute


Mark Bonnen, MD



Tim H.M. Huang, PhD

Deputy Director


David Guis, MD, PhD

Associate Director, Translational Research


Robin Leach, PhD

Associate Director, Education


Daruka Mahadevan, MD, PhD

Associate Director, Clinical Research


Susan Padalecki, PhD

Associate Director, Research Administration


Amelie Ramirez, DrPH

Associate Director, Community Outreach and Engagement


Luzhe Sun, PhD

Associate Director, Basic Research


Daohong Zhou, MD

Associate Director, Drug Development




Andrew Brenner, MD, PhD

Co-leader, Experimental and Developmental Therapeutics


Sandeep Burma, PhD

Interim Co-leader,Cancer Development and Progression


Pratap Kumar, PhD

Co-leader, Population Science and Prevention


Manjeet Rao, PhD

Co-leader, Experimental and Developmental Therapeutics


Gail Tomlinson, MD, PhD

Co-leader, Population Science and Prevention


Ratna Vadlamudi, PhD

Co-leader, Cancer Development and Progression




Josh Asper, PA-C

Vice Chair, Clinical Operations, Radiation Oncology


Mark Bonnen, MD

Physician-in-Chief Chair, Radiation Oncology


Ramon Cancino, MD

Lead, Oncology Primary Care


Angela Crowder, RN, BSN

Director, Practice Operations, Infusion Center


Marsha Kinney, MD

Chair, Pathology


Daruka Mahadevan, MD, PhD

Chief, Hematology/Medical Oncology


Roseanna Martinez, MPH

Director, Practice Operations, Patient Access


Jeanie Paradise

Director, Patient and Family Services


Alexander Parikh, MD, MPH, FACS, FSSO

Chief, Surgical Oncology


Mary Salazar, MSN, APRN-BC

Director, Oncology Patient Experience


Sherry H. Sorensen DNP, RN, OCN, CPHQ, NEA-BC

Senior Director, Practice Operations, Clinic and Infusion


Rajeev Suri, MD, MBA, FACR, FSIR

Chair, Radiology


Gwen Tate, MBA, MSN, RN, NEA-BC

Chief Nursing Officer




Share this post!

Sorry, there are no other posts in the 2022 issue of Mays Cancer Center Annual Report

Categories for this article :

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>