Awards with stars

Four stars: School of Medicine faculty honored

Four School of Medicine faculty were honored at the national meeting of the American College of Physicians:

Marvin Forland, M.D., MACPMarvin Forland, M.D., MACP, professor emeritus of medicine who helped launch the School of Medicine, received the Texas Chapter Centennial Award. A founding faculty member of the Health Science Center, Dr. Forland recorded a video history interview. View

Ralph DeFronzo, M.D., FACPRalph DeFronzo, M.D., FACP, professor of medicine and chief of diabetes, received the Samuel Eichold II Memorial Award for Contributions in Diabetes.


Ruth Berggren, M.D., FACPRuth Berggren, M.D., FACP, professor of medicine–infectious diseases and director of the Center for Medical Humanities & Ethics, received the Nicholas E. Davies Memorial Scholar Award for Scholarly Activities in the Humanities and History of Medicine.

George Crawford, M.D., MACPGeorge Crawford, M.D., MACP, professor of medicine and associate director of the Internal Medicine Residency Program, was installed as governor of the Southern Texas Region of the ACP.


You may also like

Leave a comment