Peter T. Fox, M.D.

Employees honored at Presidential Awards

Faculty and staff members who exemplify exceptional leadership in their fields were recognized at the 2009 Presidential Awards ceremony. The Health Science Center’s highest honor, the Presidential Distinguished Scholar award, was presented to Peter T. Fox, M.D., director of the Research Imaging Center. Dr. Fox also is professor of radiology, psychiatry, neurology and physiology and vice chair of research and research education in the Department of Radiology. He was recognized for his extraordinary and pioneering achievements in the field of neuroscience imaging. The other award winners are:

Presidential Junior Research Scholar

  • Nicolas Musi, M.D., Medicine/Diabetes

Clinical Excellence Award

  • Alicia Galvan, D.D.S., General Dentistry
  • Karen Hentschel-Franks, D.O., Pediatrics
  • David F. Jimenez, M.D., FACS, Neurosurgery

Teaching Excellence Award

  • Robert Castro, M.D., Pediatrics
  • Taline Dadian Infante, RDH, M.S., Dental Hygiene
  • Rebecca Loredo-Hernandez, M.D., Radiology
  • Catherine Ortega, Ed.D, PT, ATC, Physical Therapy
  • Fred Richards III, Ph.D., Cellular and Structural Biology
  • Frank Weaker, Ph.D., Cellular and Structural Biology

Employee Excellence in Service Award

  • Linda Ancira, Biochemistry
  • Beverly Heisler, Cellular and Structural Biology
  • Darleen Loftice, Pediatrics
  • Jude A. Lynch, Library
  • Lester Rosebrock, Academic Technology Services

Presidential Volunteer Service Award

  • Dawne Ideker-Sowle, Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Alice Allen, Regulatory Affairs-Compliance
  • James Lukose, student, School of Nursing

You may also like

Leave a comment