Employees honored at Presidential Awards

The Presidential Distinguished Scholar award was presented to Joel B. Baseman, Ph.D.

Faculty and staff members who exemplify exceptional leadership in their fields were recognized at the 2012 Presidential Awards ceremony. The Health Science Center’s highest honor, the Presidential Distinguished Scholar award, was presented to Joel B. Baseman, Ph.D.,chair of the Department of Microbiology and Immunology in the Long School of Medicine. The award winners are:

Presidential Distinguished Scholar

Junior Research Scholar Award

  • Salvatore Oddo, Ph.D., Physiology

Teaching Excellence Award

  • Margit B. Gerardi, Ph.D., RN, Family & Community Health Systems and Infectious Diseases
  • Kathleen A. Reeves, M.S.N., RN, Health Restoration & Care Systems Management
  • Nhung Tran, M.D., Pediatrics

Clinical Excellence Award

Employee Excellence Award

  • Teresita D. Carrillo, Ophthalmology
  • JoAnn Lieberman, Pediatrics
  • Lupita Martinez, LMSW, Cancer Therapy & Research Center
  • John R. Ramos, Lab Animal Resources
  • Janice L. Smith, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

You may also like

Leave a comment

Secured By miniOrange