Ralph DeFronzo, M.D.Ralph DeFronzo, M.D., professor of medicine and chief of diabetes in the Joe R. & Teresa Lozano Long School of Medicine, has been selected to receive the 2017 Harold Hamm International Prize for Biomedical Research in Diabetes, which includes $250,000.

Bess Frost, Ph.D.

Bess Frost, Ph.D., assistant professor of cell systems and anatomy at the Barshop Institute for Longevity and Aging Studies, has been awarded the 2016 New Investigator Award in Alzheimer’s Disease from the American Federation for Aging Research.

Robin Jean Leach, Ph.D.Robin Jean Leach, Ph.D., professor of cell systems and anatomy and chief of the Division of Research in the Department of Urology, was named a Piper Professor by the Minnie Stevens Piper Foundation.


Amelie G. Ramirez, Dr.P.H.Amelie G. Ramirez, Dr.P.H., professor of epidemiology and biostatistics and director of the Institute for Health Promotion Research, received the American Association for Cancer Research Distinguished Lecture on the Science of Cancer Health Disparities award.

John Rugh, Ph.D., professor of developmental dentistry, received the Evidence-Based Dentistry Faculty Award from the American Dental Association and the American Association of Dental Research.




You may also like

Leave a comment